State Sponsorship visa

State nomination helps you to obtain a skilled migration visa from the Australian Government. The State Governments nominates skilled migrants who are willing to live and work in their state and who have the skills and experience required by the state.

To receive State nomination, you must have an occupation featured on the State Nominated Occupation List and meet all the state and federal Government’s eligibility requirements.

State sponsorship or state nomination is part of the visa application process for the following visas:

Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190)

  • 190 visa is points based and allows skilled workers who are nominated by an Australian state or territory government to live and work in Australia as a permanent resident. In order to apply for the visa subclass 190, applicants must first successfully obtain a nomination from a state/ territory government. It is worth noting that besides the minimum requirements from the Department of Home Affairs, each state/ territory government has their own set of requirements that all applicants who want to be nominated must meet. Navigating the state/ territory requirements is often complicated.
  • Understanding these difficulties, we have compiled the basic requirements of all states/ territories in this article so you can have a better idea of what need to be met to increase your chance of getting invitations.

Skilled Regional (provisional) visa (subclass 491) – State nominated

The 491 visa, Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) subclass 491 will enable eligible skilled workers and their families to live, work and study in designated regional areas Australia for 5 years Visa holders will be eligible to apply for a Permanent Residence visa after three

Applicants for this visa must be nominated by:

  • An Australian State or Territory government
  • Sponsored by an eligible family member residing in a designated regional area and be invited to apply for the visa, following submission of an Expression of Interest (EOI) in Skill Select
    Subclass 491 Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa The 491 visa is a skilled and a points tested visa . It has a 45 year age limit and requires a positive skill assessment.

The other State sponsored visa are as follows:

  • Business Innovation and Investment (provisional) visa (subclass 188)
  • Business Innovation and Investment (permanent) visa (subclass 888)
  • Business Talent (Permanent) visa (subclass 132)
  • State or Territory Sponsored Business Owner visa (subclass 892)
  • State or Territory Sponsored Investor visa (subclass 893)
  • Investor Retirement (subclass 405)

Please Contact Us. to know more.